Technical Advisory Committee

The Central New York Regional Planning and Development Board (CNY RPDB) has recruited individuals  from the public, private and not-for-profit sectors that have agreed to participate as volunteers on the project’s Technical Advisory Committee (TAC). The TAC will meet periodically over the project period, and provide strategic guidance on the scope and goals of the plan. Specifically, the TAC will review the findings of the sustainability assessment, provide input and feedback to the CNY RPDB and its technical consultants on the strategies and recommendations of the plan, and assist with stakeholder outreach and engagement. Members of the TAC include:

Name Title/Position Affiliation
Sherburne Abbott VP for Sustainability Syracuse University
Charlie Bertuch Project Manager Bergmann Associates
Tom Blanchard Senior VP CenterState CEO
Laura Bradford Sustainability Director Bristol-Myers Squibb
Bob Doucette Principal Armory Development
Peggy Gans Multifamily Energy Program Director PEACE Community Action
Sean Graham Public Works Director Village of Hamilton (Muni Electric)
Ellis Guiles Vice President TAG Mechanical
Art Hamlin Director, Economic Development Upstate NY National Grid
Phil Hofmeyer Assistant Professor, Renewable Energy Morrisville State College
Mike Kelleher Sustainability Director SUNY-ESF
Pete King Partner King + King Architects
Lee Klosowski Sustainability Director Onondaga County
Mark Lichtenstein Managing Director Syracuse COE
Steve Lloyd Associate Director for Sustainability Syracuse University
Bob Lotkowictz Director of Municipal Operations Village of Skaneateles (Muni Electric)
John Montone Superintendent Village of Solvay Electric Department
John Pumilio Sustinability Director Colgate University
Ravi Raman Principal RamTECH Engineers
Suresh Santanam Director Syracuse University Industrial Assessment Center
Frank Visser Director Oswego County Solid Waste

To download the final DRAFT of the Vision CNY Regional Sustainability Plan, please click on the link above. Clicking the button will take you to the CNY RPDB agency site.


CNY Counties Cayuga, Cortland, Madison, Onondaga, and Oswego